Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Scott Timmerwilke

State Farm® Insurance Agent Scott Timmerwilke

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (74 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Corey Loberg

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"This agency save me a lot of money and was very transparent! I appreciate doing business with them and recommend them to my relatives!"

Rachel Garcia

October 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"After requesting a quote, Ben called me and helped save me $90 on car insurance. Not only did he save me money, he helped get me signed up for renter’s insurance too. Ben was incredibly helpful. I can’t speak highly enough about the customer service I received. I highly recommend State Farm for any of your future insurance needs."

Ashleigh Stewart

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Decided to switch my car insurance because my original car insurance wanted to raise my bill $90 for changing my zip code. Tyler and Scott were able to get me a price well below what I had originally been paying and worked with me around my schedule. They were so professional and helpful, I'm incredibly grateful for their help!!"

Bryan Patterson

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Well informed and didn't try to sell me anything I didn't want gave me options for both car and home insurance"

YOLANDA VAUGHN

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott was very informative and direct and made me feel very comfortable about switching my plan. He has a very pleasant voice and I appreciate all has done for me so far. If I could give Scott 10 stars I would do just that."

Randy Ott

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott and Ben were wonderful to deal will. Not to mention they saved me money."

Derrick Elmore

August 12, 2022

1  out of  5
"This Agency did that old "Bait and Switch" on me. I was shopping around for insurance and received a text from Ben showing me a quote that saved me around $150 or so dollars a month. So of course, I told him to give me a call. After going over the coverages and updating a few things, he gave me an updated quote that was slightly higher than the original one but still was still lower than my current insurance policy. I even asked him if the quote was accurate meaning did he do a credit check and DMV check. He told me yes that was all done and that he did see an incident on my record that was already accounted for. He even told me that he would email me the quote to verify it. I looked at the quote and decided to go with them. I started the policy by paying my down payment with him and cancelled my policy with Progressive who I had been with for several years and had gained Platinum reward status. Two weeks later, I get a call from Scott saying he had some bad news for me and that my rate was going up $110 b/c the underwriters had gotten something back from my MVR about the incident they already knew about. I ended up going back to Progressive but had to start a brand new policy without my Platinum status. I am a hard-working educator that did not deserve this treatment. Lesson learned. I will never do business with them again!"

Erwin Kleinecke

June 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very Knowledgeable,Professional Staff; Ben knew what he was doing and presented it easy to a non- insurance person.Thanks Again!!"

Margaret Laycock

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just switched to State F. Less expensive, better bundling and local offices too."

Megan Abbott

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful. Good discounts. Tons of benefits. Recommend 110%"

Daniel Leahy

April 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Customer Service, Made it easy for me to switch from liberty mutual to State Farm Auto and saved me money!"

Kevin Smith

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sheri was a total professional and very informative with our insurance needs . Thanks for everything Sheri 👍"

Sreevalsan Menon

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience with Scott."

Gary Setzer

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm really pleased with the fast and professional service I received.Thank you all again."

Scott Shucat

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"My kudos to Scott and his entire staff!! They have been taking care of me for 5 years. Scott figured out a great plan for me and my family for our car and our home at the cheapest possible price and that's what it's all about. I also appreciate knowing but I am secure and safe thanks to him and his staff!! What more could we ask for from an insurance company."

Jack Coleman

January 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Job ....I found the best deals at StateFarm.....Insurance"

Laura Huson

January 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and knowledgeable."

JoAnn Nesler

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was completely shocked how much they were able to save me…a little over half what I was paying previously! They were even able to get me a great deal on renters insurance."

Susan Huelsing

January 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice, very quick response. I was able to make a seamless purchase and switch my current policy in one day. We saved money and time."

Jon Floyd

November 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Scott and his agency for many years. I have had many offers through the years to switch but I have never done it. Why? The quality of service and the care in making sure I am getting what I need is beyond what I have ever had with anyone else. State Farm is a great insurance company but Scotts agency takes it to another level. Thanks for all you have done."

Amanda Widmer

November 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tyler was awesome!! Very professional answered all my questions and I got everything I wanted and needed taken care of."

bwjnq6

November 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have a difficult schedule w my job. Tyler was willing to work with me. Great agent. Responsive. I would recommend. 👍"

Valerie Stevens

November 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ben was informative and patient as he walked me through the process of switching insurance. I'm now saving $40 a month so that's definitely a plus!"

Kris Scroggins

November 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"It was a big decision to decide to change insurance from some place that I had done business with for years, But felt that I was priced out of continuing. The team at this agency. . especially Tyler, is amazing and made everything so simple... and even fun at times. It felt like I had been with them forever, And I am looking forward to continuing the relationship."

Breahna Harris

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tyler is amazing! Great customer service, and very attentive."